VERIFIED CUSTOMER TESTIMONIALS

Another Great Moving Experience with U-Rent-It-We-Move-U

We have moved 4 times in Houston and used Tim and his team every time. They are prompt, courteous, and professional. They did a great job, listening to all our requests and taking care of our things while still doing a great job quickly. I hope we don't move again any time soon but if we do we will be calling Tim again.

Stephen C Apr 29, 2019 - Genbook Review

 

Best movers nation wide and local.

Best mover nation wide!! Pick them for your next move. They moved me from Houston TX to Tampa Florida. They wrapped and  packed my belongings  nice and neat in the truck, and nothing was damaged when it arrived to Tampa. Then stack my stuff  in storage just perfectly. Would like to especially thank the owner and his team for a job well done! I am happy with my move.

Melanie McCall Jun 2, 2018 - Genbook Review

Stress-Free Move

The movers arrived and were very professional. They looked over what I was moving and didn't waste any time. And did I mention that I also had a storage unit that added an additional stop. This was no problem for them as they got my move completed within the time block and for the price I was quoted. Add it all up and it equals a stress-free move for my family. There is no question who I will call whenever I am in need of a moving service. I would definitely recommend them.

K.B. Jun 1, 2018 Genbook Review

Great Decision

We had the pleasure of having Tim and his crew move us from our house in The Woodlands to Texarkana, TX. The crew was very professional and helpful. The move took from 11 am to 2:30 am but the guys worked hard the whole time. We found out about this company by reference and ended up saving a lot of money using them. I HIGHLY recommend Tim and his crew for any move. You won't find a better deal or service. TG

Tim and Lindsey G Oct 6, 2017 Genbook Review

 

Good if you can get them. 

These guys are very good if you can book them. They are way busier then what they have time for. When you book online you get a confirmation of your move. But then you get a call stating that the time slot is filled. They cannot work within your schedule but rather you have to work within their schedule. If you really want to use them you need to book them as far in advance as you possibly can. Their prices are very reasonable and their work is excellent. But their availability is difficult.

B.C. Oct 26, 2018 Genbook Review

 

I moved to Texas in 2013 from Chicago and needed help unloading my truck into a storage unit. I saw some good reviews for this company and called and immediately got the owner Tim. This company brings customer service to a new level. They were unbelievably efficient professional and reasonably priced. Since then, I have moved six times in the Houston area. I've used Tim's Company every single time and have NEVER been disappointed. I manage apartment complexes and have recommended him to all of my residents as well as coworkers and bosses. Not one of them has ever been disappointed. Don't waste your time using anyone else if you are moving in the Houston area. Book him well and advance and you will never be disappointed. Tim and his team are so professional, organized and efficient! They are one of the very few movers that will not rip you off! They are so reasonably and fairly priced that I'm always able to tip his drivers generously and they deserve it! Sometimes they run a little late but that just gives you more time to get your things organized, lol! They constantly call and update you on their arrival time and they get the job done. I will never use anyone else as long as I live in Texas.

Marie J. Porter, TX  3/28/2018 - Yelp Review

I've moved cross country and across town. I've used the big van lines and the little local guy. These movers on my move from Houston to Dallas far exceeded any other mover I have ever used. Kind, courteous, careful, and they worked their butts off on a very hot humid day. If I could give them 6 stars, I would.

Chris M. Flower Mound, TX 5/20/2017 - Yelp Review

Wow! These guys are legit, first class and hard working. I've moved all over North America, probably 8 times in the last 10 years and these guys are among the best. They showed up on time and got right to work, putting down blankets to protect the floors, taping up necessary components, protecting furniture while travelling, and etc.. Tim (CEO) was excellent to deal with and communicated very clearly. His crew leader was on point and never skipped a beat. I definitely recommend these guys if you're moving anywhere within Houston, they are top rate.

Mike T. Houston, TX 2/10/2017 - Yelp Review

 

My wife and I moved in July from Houston to Canyon Lake (TX Hill Country). Some friends who Tim had moved to the Austin area told us about him. Tim and his guys were awesome and I am not one to exaggerate! 
We thought the cost was very reasonable, much lower than the other 3 movers we asked to quote.
Tim even took the extra time to do the unexpected, like make sure our washing machine was level. My wife changed her mind about the furniture arrangement in one of the rooms and Tim and his crew gladly rearranged the room for her. 
The crew was very skilled, as you could easily tell by the way they navigated tight places with big furniture. Our house was a new build, so I was concerned they might "ding" some of the door facings, etc. After they left I couldn't find a scratch anywhere.
Tim was a real pleasure to work with and we are very fortunate to have found him. 
Highly recommend U-rent-it-we-move-U

Mary H. Canyon Lake, TX 1/26/2019 - Yelp Review

yelp 5-star.jpg
yelp 5-star.jpg
yelp 5-star.jpg
yelp 5-star.jpg